The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People

Stephen Covey

1st Edition 1989

Self-Help

Personal Development

iBooks

★★★★★

 

‘In The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People, author Stephen R. Covey presents a holistic, integrated, principle-centered approach for solving personal and professional problems. With penetrating insights and pointed anecdotes, Covey reveals a step-by-step pathway for living with fairness, integrity, service, and human dignity — principles that give us the security to adapt to change and the wisdom and power to take advantage of the opportunities that change creates.’

I have absolutely nothing negative to say about this book. I am the type of person who needs to be organsied. I have everything planned out. But I was seriously struggling getting tasks completed and they ended up being a huge pile of things to do and I would feel immensely overwhelmed.

After reading this book, I understand where I have been going wrong. I read the interactive edition so there were places to answer my questions and timetables and quadrants to help me begin to apply what Covey suggested immediately.

It has been less than a week since I have finished this book and already it has had a huge effect on completing tasks. You must have an open mind and be able to follow instructions in order to get anything out of this book.

My recommendation: Any person with organizational problems needs to read this book.

Cai xx