Don’t Let Anybody Steal Your Dream

Dexter Yager

1995

Self-Help

Personal Development

Paperback

★★★★

 

“Dexter Yager is not just another Horatio Alger story. He is “Mr. Motivation” to the 500,000 business people who come to hear him speak during an average year. To his critics, he is naive, simplistic, shallow, but to the millionaire businessmen, international bankers, and entertainment celebrities, who are among his devotees, he is one of a handful of motivators whose achievements are equal to his advice. When the subject is how to make money, you will hear men speak more eloquently and cleverly than Dexter Yager, but when it comes to having money, you will not be able to name many to match him. To use his own terminology, Yager is a “do-er.”

I picked up this book because… it was recommended to me by my mentor.

I loved… how motivating and easy to read this book was. It helped to remind me to hold on to my dreams and work hard to get there.

I disliked… nothing really, it just lacked a wow factor. The spirituality aspect could turn off some.

This book reminded me of… The Pursuit by Dexter Yager.

I would recommend this book to… anyone who needs to focus on goals and goal setting. Anyone who needs some help finding some motivation.

Cai xx