Abandoned

Jules Verne

1847

Science Fiction

NBRC A-Z Challenges

Kindle

★★★★

 

This book was very interesting. I love the way they formed a new society but never stopped missing home. They did the best they could of a rotten situation. I am incredibly intrigued to read more. It was my first attempt at reading Jules Verne and I understand that this is somehow related to The Mysterious Island. It would have been a better read for me if I had truly understood what was going on. It was obvious that this book was in the middle of others.

My only negative point was that I felt that the book wasn’t very relatable. The characters didn’t have much personal connection with me. That might be due to the fact that it is a different time and setting.

My recommendation: Maybe read this if you have read the other Jules Verne novels.

Cai xx

