Since last week I did female characters, I thought it was a natural progression to do male characters. Turns out this was even harder than coming up with my top ten female characters.

  1. Sirius Black – Harry Potter Series by J.K. Rowling
  2. Sherlock Holmes – Sherlock Holmes by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle
  3. Watson – Sherlock Holmes by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle
  4. Atticus Finch – To Kill A Mockingbird by Harper Lee
  5. Legolas – Lord of the Rings by J.R.R. Tolkien
  6. Jeremy Malory – A Loving Scoundrel by Johanna Lindsey
  7. Wilder Aldrich – Playing House by Laura Chapman
  8. Trip Brannon – Pig & Barley Series by Mae Wood
  9. Adrian Ivashkov– Bloodlines by Richelle Mead
  10. Faramir – Lord of the Rings by J.R.R. Tolkien

Sirius Black

He was my all time favourite character is Harry Potter. I was absolutely devastated when J.K. Rowling killed him off. He was just so awesome. He was an animagus and loved Harry as if he were his own.

Sherlock Holmes

Oh. My. Goodness. What can I say about Sherlock. He is hilarious. He is witty. He is smart. He is different. I love the way he solves crimes and makes it look so easy.

Dr. Watson

I cannot have Sherlock without Dr. Watson. Their bromance is like the best. He deserves to be on this list due to his undying loyalty to Sherlock. That guy would not be easy to live with. At all.

Atticus Finch

He is the whole reason I wanted to be a lawyer. He is what a lawyer should be. He is what a father should be. He is kind, just and honest. He stands up for what he believes in. He defends those who cannot defend themselves.

Legolas

Legolas has mad skills. I loved archery so Legolas was immediately a favourite. He is woodland elven Prince. He is just so badass when it comes to weapons and fighting. Then there is the banter between him and Gimli that has me in stitches every time.

Jeremy Malory

I am so in love with Jeremy. He is my number one book boyfriend. I cannot live without him. I will never ever part with his book. He is seriously gorgeous and his love for Dani is forever. I would love him to sweep me off my feet. If I didn’t have Ross of course.

Wilder Aldrich

Wilder is a hot Texan man who works on a renovation show. I have only just finished reading his book so he is on top of my mind. He is the sweetest Dad who would do absolutely anything for his daughter. He pretends he is married and continues to do a show with ex just to keep her with him. When faced with the ultimatum of girlfriend or child, he manages to find a way to make it work.

Trip Brannon

He is my smart book boyfriend. He is persistent. He has been watching Marisa (in a non-creepy manner) for a while and even played a little trickery in order to get a date with her. He is willing to risk ruin to have Marisa and while she is a little more hesitant, clearly his prowess pays off. He is athletic and intelligent (I LOVE THIS COMBO). He isn’t just another trust fund baby, even though it appears he gets everything handed to him on silver platter. He did have to work for his position. The most lovable thing about Trip? His undying love for his family. He would literally make the earth move for those he loves. I love the loyalty and I love the love.

Adrian Ivashkov

He is the ultimate bad boy. He is quick to break the rules and push all the boundaries. He too though can be forever loyal to those he loves. He will do anything, literally, for those he loves. And, he is a vampire!

Faramir

Talk about a man who has an undying love for his family and his country. He literally would do anything for either and is completely rejected by his father at every turn. In fact he is nearly burnt alive by his father. He is kind and he is badass with the weapons.

Who makes your top ten?

Cai xx

