If you saw yesterday’s post, you would see that I am taking part in Caffeinated Book Reviewer’s March Take Control of Your TBR Pile Challenge. I am hoping to beat last years score of 9 books. With limited time this month, I thought I would aim for ten. Here are the 10 books I want to complete this month.

  1. All I Want is You – E.L Todd
  2. A Bead in the Hand – Janice Peacock
  3. Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets – J.K. Rowling
  4. The Enchanted Island – Ellie O’Neill
  5. The Diary of a Young Girl – Anne Frank
  6. Beautiful Burn – Jamie McGuire
  7. Accounting for Love – Erin Wright
  8. The Maker of the Swans – Padraic O’Donnell
  9. A Kiss From Mr. Fitzgerald – Natasha Lester
  10. Year of Yes – Shonda Rhimes

All I Want is You

I managed to download this book for free from iBooks after it was recommended to me by another author. I am incredibly close to finishing. I could not put it down while we were on holiday but luckily it will tick over to this months tally. It is a New Adult novel, which I hadn’t really read unless you count Colleen Hoover. So far it is a four star read.

A Bead in the Hand

A Bead in the Hand is an ARC from NetGalley. It is a cozy mystery and pretty funny. I too have been reading this away on holiday. I cannot wait to finish it.

Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets

The second instalment of Harry Potter is a favourite of mine. I reckon I could finish it in a day if given the time (I know right, as if). This book will also contribute to several other reading  challenges.

The Enchanted Island 

I absolutely loved Ellie O’Neill’s debut novel, Reluctantly Charmed. I have selected to read this one this month in honour of St. Patrick’s Day! I am super excited to read this as I am sure it will be utterly charming!

The Diary of a Young Girl

This is one of those books I have been meaning to read for years now. In fact I bought it like 5 years ago and still haven’t read it. It now is a part of several challenges I am partaking in so I am hoping to smash tout of the park this month.

Beautiful Burn

I am yet to find a Jamie McGuire novel that I don’t devour. Much like Colleen Hoover, I just cannot put down her books. They just wrap up so nicely. I have had this on loan from the library for a few months now so I better hurry up and read it.

Accounting for Love

I cannot remember whether I got this book for free through Amazon or Instafreebie but it is at the top of my list of kindle books to read.

The Maker of Swans

I won this book in a Goodreads Giveaway and it has been sitting on my shelf for a while now. i finally picked it up and started reading it. I have no idea what is going on just yet but it has me interested enough that I think I may finish it this month.

A Kiss From Mr. Fitzgerald

My book club selected this at my recommendation and now I am in a furious re-read trying to finish it. I missed out on Book Club as I was away on holiday but still want to finish the book. I loved it the first time and things are sinking in more on the re-read.

Year of Yes

As I am in the midst of my own year of yes, I am super keen to finish this book. Rhonda Rhimes is hilarious. I downloaded this on iBooks for only $13 and definitely do not regret it. It has come at the perfect time as I am in he midst of a personal growth challenge where I need to read from a book along the lines of self-help/motivational/business for half an hour every day. Easy peasy!

So my list wasn’t as exciting this week but it fits in with the theme of the month. The blogs main focus will be this reading challenge. All books read in the challenge will have priority for review as well.

What are you reading this month?

Cai xx

