I always find myself with a continually growing pile of books to read. I see all the new releases and swear that I will read them by the end of the year. Of course there are the books that have been around for a while but you come across them when your friends start raving about them, or they are turned into screen adaptions. There are always new books to read!

Here are the top ten books I am most looking forward to reading in 2017.

  1. It Ends With Us – Colleen Hoover
  2. Truly Madly Guilty – Liane Moriarty
  3. Her Mother’s Secret – Natasha Lester
  4. Harry Potter and the Cursed Child – J. K. Rowling
  5. Plus One – Mae Wood
  6. Year of Yes: How to Dance it Out, Stand Out in the Sun and Be Your Own Person – Shonda Rhimes
  7. Beautiful Burn – Jamie McGuire
  8. Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them: The Original Screen Play – J. K. Rowling
  9. Outlander – Diana Gabaldon
  10. Beautiful Messy Love – Tess Woods

 

it-ends-with-us

Colleen Hoover’s latest release has been praised continuously amongst the CoHorts. I now have a copy from the library sitting amongst my TBR pile. I started reading CoHo last year and cannot believe it took me so long. Her books are beautifully written and incredibly addictive. This book won 2016 Goodreads Choice Awards for Romance.

 

26247008

Liane Moriarty’s latest release featured in Better Reading’s Top 100 and won 2016 Goodreads Choice Award for Fiction. After this book’s release, I saw non-stop raving reviews for weeks on end. I have read three of her previous novels and am keen to read this one.

33147131

Natasha Lester’s next novel is set to be released in March of this year. I cannot wait for this novel and would do just about anything to get my hands on an advanced reader copy. A Kiss from Mr. Fitzgerald was my favourite book last year and Lester has made it to the finals of Booktopia’s Favourite Australian Author.

29056083

Ross bought me this book for Christmas. Unfortunately, I have been snowed in by my own TBR pile and unable to start the latest Harry Potter story. It’s a shame as normally I have read the new Harry Potter novel within a week of release. Cursed Child won 2016 Goodreads Choice Award for Fantasy.

Plus One 

The cover hasn’t been revealed yet for Plus One but very soon the cover will be revealed and the book will be released! I loved both of Mae’s books, Risking Ruin and Borrowing Trouble. Plus One is an extension on the Pig & Barley series but can also be read as a stand alone novel. Plus One details the romance between Bert, a single Dad & restauranteur and Drennan, a sexy wine rep.

25690958

I decided that 2017 was to be my year of yes. I am to say yes to the opportunities that come my way for entire year. Just after the new year, I stumbled upon Shonda Rhimes’ TED Talk about saying yes. Her experience fascinated me, especially the way she talked about her hum. Only days after watching the TED Talk, I saw an Instagram post featuring her book and decided that I just had to read it. To me, it appears fate is sending me a message!

 

23714544

I have read all the Maddox Brothers books except this one. Jamie McGuire’s writing is truly addictive and I have such trouble putting down any book that she writes. McGuire also manages to weave each of the brother’s stories in with each other, giving me a well-rounded feeling and no loose ends. Beautiful Burn was nominated for the 2016 Goodreads Choice Awards in Romance but lost to It Ends With Us.

 

29363501

The movie was magical and wonderful and I am incredibly excited to read the screenplay as well as see the movies that will subsequently follow this one. I just need to get my hands on a copy.

10964

So I have gone against my own rules and started watching Outlander before reading the book. I’ll be honest, I thought that the books were possibly over hyped and that I would watch the show to gage whether or not it was really for me. I didn’t understand the concept until I started actually watching the show. I am hooked and of course I now wish I had read the books first. Apparently the books are really popular at the library so I may just have to wait for my birthday. Outlander features in Better Reading’s Top 100 for 2016.

Beautiful Messy Love

Tess’ debut novel Love At First Flight was not a book I would normally read. I don’t generally read a book where the protagonist actively cheats but her book was riveting and incredibly hard to put down. Beautiful Messy Love is set to be released in August of this year. The cover hasn’t been released yet but I cannot wait.

Covers thanks to http://www.goodreads.com

Feature picture thanks to http://www.canva.com

 

