The 24 Days of Christmas

Linda Lael Miller

2016

Romance

Christmas Reading, NBRC Holiday Treats, NBRC Judge & Jury, NetGalley

Kindle, NetGalley provided a copy of this eBook in exchange for an honest review.

★★★★

 

Frank is a widowed father of one and police officer of a small town. Addie finds herself divorced and jobless leaving her with no option but to move back to the small town she grew up in. Reunited over the childhood tradition of the advent calendar, Addie and Frank spread Christmas magic where possible.

If you are looking for a short and sweet Christmas read? Are you looking for a nice and easy romance? Because that is what you will get out of The 24 Days of Christmas. It is the perfect book to get you into a festive mood and fill in some time. It is a beautiful story without a crazy amount of drama and a crazy amount of sex, which seemed like a breath of fresh air compared to some of the other books I have read recently.

The only thing I could not get past is that I was unable to imagine Addie and Frank as a couple in their thirties. I kept imagining them to be at least 50, which made the age of the children seem ridiculous. I believe it is because I don’t know anyone who is in their thirties going by the names Frank or Addy.

My recommendation: Great for filling in an hour before Christmas.

Cai xx

 

