Anna Carter was put into a cryogenic sleep after contracting a terminal illness more than 400 years ago. Today she is Newfound and only been awake for 3 years. Determined to add worth to society, Anna attempts to apply for a job in the Cluster but hits a few setbacks. Suddenly the world she just adjusted to, is turned upside down and she doesn’t know whom to trust.

The storyline to this book was incredibly intriguing. I wanted to know the answer to all the questions that popped up into my head, and there were many. I love how this story had me doubting my predictions. This book rotated between the POV of Anna Carter, Lieutenant Mark Havelock and Captain Fargo. The switches were greatly timed and made sense.
The biggest downfall of this book was the editing. I know that we as bloggers should judge a book on the story line and the characters et cetera, but I cannot ignore grammatical errors. It is like an itch in my brain. If something doesn’t make sense when I am reading, I will reread that section again to see if I can understand it. When there are grammatical errors throughout a story, the consequence I generally sections that don’t make sense. Therefore, I end up continuously stopping and rereading. This ruins the flow of reading for me.

My recommendation: If you are looking for a futuristic out of space short story, this is great. If you hate grammatical errors, this is not great.

Cai xx

Title: Betrothed, Episode One

Author: Odette C. Bell

Series: Betrothed #1

Genre: Sci-Fi, Fantasy, Supernatural, Paranormal

Rating: 3/5

Platform: I downloaded this book for free from iBooks.

Category: iBooks

Goodreads Challenge 2016: 306/150

You can purchase Betrothed Episode One at any of these sites below:

KINDLE: Amazon

