Burnt Offering

Cable & Deapool Vol. 2

Fabian Nicieza

2005

Graphic Novel

Library Book

Paperback

★★★★

‘A floating city promises hope for humans and mutants alike But if Cable plans to be Earth’s Savior, will Deadpool accept the role of Judas? Plus: the traumatic, tragic, and tantric events of The Burnt Offering have left Cable – well, “regurgitated” – now Deadpool has to save the day Even if it means confronting his fear of very big-headed villains And the challenge of finding someone who can fix technology from thousands of years in the future.’

I have said this before and I will say it again. You really have to read Cable and Deadpool from the very beginning. Thinking back on it, I can barely even remember what happened. They all just blur into each other with massive gaps as I haven’t read them all.

Deadpool is hilarious. Fabian Nicieza is incredibly talented. I love the story lines and I love the art work. The character Deadpool himself is just perfect, especially when everyone is just too busy being serious.

I must admit that I am beginning to get over Cable very quickly. He is so self-righteous. I get why he is like that but seriously.

My recommendation: Read it all in order, it makes more sense.

Cai xx

 

