“Welcome back! This is Captain Marvel speaking, and that little lady over there is Wonder Woman. Take it from me pal, what she wants to do now is kick super villain butt, so if I were you I’d strongly desist from making threats.”

Rosie Perfect is in a less than perfect marriage with a jobless gambler. She goes out one night for a hen’s party and wakes up naked in a stranger’s bed with no memory of the night before.

I cannot wait to devour more of Viggiano’s work! The Perfect Marriage was hilarious. I laughed the entire way through and couldn’t wait to pick the book back up again. There were streaks of mystery throughout where you would try to guess the outcome. The characters were well thought out and quite realistic. I loved that the male protagonist loved Rosie, a mother who does not have the confidence to come across as sexy. He loves her even though she has more baggage than a travelling circus. That to me is a true love story.
The only reason this book was not a five star read is that it didn’t have any wow factor for me.

My recommendation: If you want a good laugh, you wont regret this book.

Cai xx

TITLE: The Perfect Marriage

AUTHOR: Debbie Viggiano

GENRE: Chick-Lit

RATING: 4/5

PLATFORM: I received the as an ebook from NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.

CATEGORY: NetGalley ARCS, August End of Summer Blast NBRC Challenge

GOODREADS CHALLENGE: 277/150

You can purchase The Perfect Marriage at any of these sites below:

KINDLE

Amazon

