I enjoyed last week’s, Monday’s Madness so much, I thought why not rinse and repeat? This week I am doing the Pokémon Go Book Tag created by Read At Midnight. I wasn’t tagged but I stumbled upon it and went “YEP I’M DOING IT”.

Pokémon Go, if you didn’t already know, is an app by Niantic where we are able to catch Pokémon out and about. It’s a great reason to get out, walk and visit spots you might not have visited before. I have been absolutely obsessed with the game and playing like crazy.

So here we go.

Starters – A book that started your love of reading: Matilda by Roald Dahl. I cannot for the life of me remember what book started the love of reading. I just always remember reading. Even before I went to school. So I pick Matilda as a book tat certainly fostered by love of reading.

Pikachu – An iconic classic you will always love: Harry Potter Series by J. K. Rowling. I cannot imagine a day where I won’t love Harry Potter, where I won’t want to re-read these stories.

Zubat – A book you lost interest in because it is literally everywhere: Fifty Shades of Grey. I will read it one day but only because I want to be able to weigh in on the debate about abuse. I tried reading it but I truly thought it was a load of garbage and was sick of seeing it everywhere.

Ditto – A book that reminds you of other books (tropes) but you still love anyway: Divergent. Divergent reminds me so much of The Hunger Games, it is ridiculous. There are factions that are eerily similar to districts. Set in dystopian North America. There are rebels fighting against the current system of government and children killing children.

Snorlax – A book/series you have not started because of sheer size: A Song of Fire and Ice by George R. Martin. I will get there one day. Hopefully one day soon but it’s massive and I have other books to read.

Gengar – A book that kept you up at night: Beautiful Sacrifice by Jamie McGuire. It is the latest book that I stayed up well past midnight, which is a feat when you have a baby exhausting you. The first book, Beautiful Disaster I had stayed up until Ross woke up for work in order to finish.

Nidoking/Queen – Your bookish OTP: Rose and Dimitri from Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead. Seriously, I cannot think of a better couple. They are hilarious and bring out the best and strongest in each other. I get tired of books that make out loving someone is their biggest weakness, Vampire Academy shows that love can be your greatest strength too.

Rapidash – A fire hot, fast paced read: Love At First Flight by Tess Woods. I don’t know if this is exactly what the OP had in mind but it was fire hot with romance and fast paced as in there was no way I was putting it down.

Evee – Series you will never get sick of seeing spin-offs for: The Tudor Novels by Phillipa Gregory. I mean they technically aren’t a series but it’s all centered around the same theme and characters. I will never ever get sick of reading about all the different people who played significant roles in the rising and fall of the Tudor Monarchy, especially when Philippa Gregory puts her spin on it.

Magikarp – A book/series that was surprisingly awesome: The Awakening of Ren Crown by Anne Zoelle. I downloaded this because it was the free book of the week on iBooks. I read my iBooks in alphabetical order (I am OCD) and this popped up next. I expected some crappy B grade, HP rip off but I was surprised to find out that I was so wrong!

Legendary – An overhyped series you are still excited to read: A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Mass. I really wanted to grab it with my birthday money but all the shops here were sold out s I grabbed Throne of Glass instead. I will get there.

Mew & Mewtwo – A collector’s edition you wished you owned: Wuthering Heights by Emily Brontë. I want every edition that I can put my hands on. I spotted a beautiful leather cover yesterday at the bookstore. Ross said not yet.

Poke-egg – A debut novel you’re excited for: Hostile Takeover by Phyllis Piano. This popped up on my NetGalley and the cover drew me in straight away and then the description sounded just like my cup of tea. I cannot wait.

Lure Module – Auto-buy author: Charlaine Harris, author of The Southern Vampire Mysteries. She did such a smashing job with the True Blood series that I cannot help but buy it when I see it.

Server’s Down – A book release you have been waiting on forever: Malory/Anderson novel by Johanna Lindsey. I read somewhere that Johanna Lindsey was releasing a new Malory/Anderson novel this year but I am yet to find any sort of confirmation or exact date or even a blurb.

The rules are on the original post. You can find them by clicking the link at the top of the article. I challenge any Pokémon Trainer and Bookworm to do this too!

The picture is courtesy of Read At Midnight!

Cai xx

