This Sunday’s Spotlight is the fabulous Tess Woods. Tess is an inspiration to me and I am so very thankful to count her as friend! Albeit we haven’t met in person but thanks to the wonderful book community she has been a wonderful support.

I first read Love At First Flight after winning it in a Giveaway. I had seen several wonderful reviews on the novel but was hesitant due to the theme of adultery. I am pleased to say that the book blew me away. I could not put it down and just wanted to keep reading more and more. Love At First Flight was an interesting and different perspective into adultery. A perspective that I most definitely can relate to.

Tess’ writing is powerful and moving. I was laughing and crying and felt everything Mel was feeling. She also made this book unpredictable. Unbelievably unpredictable. I love a book that I cannot predict how it will end.

Love At First Flight has just been released in paperback! Believe me when I say you need to pick up this book. If you are hesitant about the theme of adultery, maybe you should read this book to gain a better understanding.

Tess also wrote a short story for the Hot Stuff: Surfing Love anthology. This too was fantastic. I could literally was up all night to finish this book. I had downloaded it on my phone so I could read it everywhere.

Tess Woods has recently finished writing another novel that I really cannot wait to read. I will be keeping my followers up to date on this Aussie’s talent!

In the mean time you can check out her facebook page, website and download her book or order the paperback!

Cai xx

