Gabriel Rossi wants to break out on his own and establish a business to provide protection for those who do not qualify for witness protection. After returning to resign and break the news to his family, his cousin suspects that his grandfather, Nino has cancer.

It was great to read the prequel to Barefoot with a Bodyguard! I loved finding out the reason why Nino joined Gabe in Barefoot Bay. I loved having another short read that I didn’t need to focus too hard on. It is clear that this bridges The Guardian Angelinos series with the Barefoot Bay Undercover series.

There were a few inconsistencies when it came to exactly how Gabriel and his family were all related. I ended up being quite confused at this.

My recommendation: perfect for a quick read that you don’t have to think too hard about.

Cai xx

TITLE: Barefoot Bound

AUTHOR: Roxanne St. Claire

SERIES: Barefoot Bay Undercover #0.5, Barefoot Bay Universe

GENRE: Romance

RATING: 3/5

PLATFORM: I downloaded this iBook for free.

CATEGORY: iBooks

GOODREADS CHALLENGE: 257/150

 

You can purchase Barefoot Bound at any of these sites below:

KINDLE

Amazon

