Cable sets off to find Skornn and in turn Deadpool, accompanied by Siryn and Cannonball, set out to find Cable. Through their adventure, they encounter the likes of Apocalypse, the Four Horsemen, the Black Box and Sinister. They eventually find Cable, but not how they expected.

This was my first foray into the world of graphic novels and I quite enjoyed it. I have always loved watching the cartoons and am a huge fan of the Marvel Cinematic Universe, so it was about time I picked up a comic book.

Ross ad I were reading this at the same time, so every night I was dreading the moment he would ask to have it back. I ended up completing it before he did though.

Deadpool was hilarious and witty, providing much needed comic relief, as the other characters were not so humourous. According to Ross, he is the only Marvel character that is aware that he is in a comic.

In my infinite wisdom, I managed to pick a volume that actually relates to the upcoming X-Men movie. The coincidences do not end there. This volume was published in 2005, well before the casting for Ant Man and Age of Ultron was decided. Yet Evangeline Lily (plays the gorgeous Hope van Dyne in Ant Man) and the Olsen twins (older sisters of Elizabeth Olsen, who plays Wanda Maximoff in Age of Ultron) both get mentioned in the comic.

I thoroughly enjoyed my first foray (I just like saying the word foray) and will definitely be reading others.

Cai xx

TITLE: Cable and Deadpool: The Human Race

AUTHOR: Fabian Nicieza

SERIES: Marvel Cable and Deadpool Vol. 3

GENRE: Graphic Novels, Action, Adventure, Comedy

RATING: 4/5

PLATFORM: Library Graphic Novel

GOODREADS CHALLENGE: 165/150

 

You can purchase Cable and Deadpool: The Human Race at any of these sites below:

KINDLE

Amazon

PAPERBACK

Marvel

