Here is the April Wrap Up! Here are my results!

Ratings are out of 5 stars.

BOOKS FOR ME:

RECREATION:

  • Believing in Bigfoot by J.C. Miller ****
  • The Girl in the Hard Hat by Loretta Hill *****
  • That Perfect Someone by Johanna Lindsey*****
  • The Misadventure of Sherlock Holmes by Giles Chanot ***
  • Early Bird Special by Tracy Krimmer ****
  • Mixtapes and Rollerskates *****
  • The Right Equation by Tracy Krimmer *****
  • Attack Panic Attacks by John Smale ***
  • Walking Disaster by Jamie McGuire *****
  • Help for Depression and Anxiety by Dr. Sandra Cabot *****
  • Awakened by Brenda K. Davies ****

GRAPHIC NOVELS:

PERSONAL DEVELOPMENT:

  • The Third Space by Adam Fraser

VICTORIA ROSE IS READING:

MUMMA READS TO ME:

  • Lady Lupin’s Guide to Etiquette by Babette Cole *****
  • You Are My Special Baby by Carol Chataway ****
  • Rudie Nudie by Emma Quay *****
  • My Nanna Is A Ninja by Damon Young *****
  • Dear Mummy I Love You by Catherine Allison *****
  • I Didn’t Do It by Tony Ross ****
  • Hare by Zoe Greaves ***
  • Hairy-Nosed Wombats Find A New Home by Jackie French *****
  • Hug Me by Daniela Dogliani ***
  • My Mum’s the Best by Rosie Smith *****
  • Schnitzel von Krumm’s Basketwork by Lynley Dodd *****
  • I Was Only Nineteen by John Schumann *****
  • Spot Goes on Holiday by Eric Hill *****
  • I Love You Book by Libby Hathorn

DADDY TIME:

  • Dog Loves Counting by Louise Yates ****
  • All Around Us by Eric Carle ****
  • Harry and the Dinosaurs Go On Holiday by Ian Whybrow ****
  • The Runaway Hug by Nick Bland ****
  • Bruce the Brachiosaurus by Jeanette Rowe ***
  • Tracy the Pterodactyl by Jeanette Rowe ****
  • My Band by Elizabeth Lea *****
  • My Dad Thinks He’s Funny by Katrina Germein *****
  • Your Baby’s First Word Will Be DADA by Jimmy Fallon ***
  • Hands Say Love by George Shannon ****
  • Hannah Bandanna’s Hair by Nikki Slade Robinson ***
  • Triceratops by Daniel Nunn ****
  • Hey Dad, You’re Great by Corrine Fenton ****

PLAY SCHOOL:

  • Sinky Malinki, Early Bird by Lynley Dodd ****
  • What Happens Next? By Tull Suwannakit ***

PLAYGROUP:

  • Owl Babies by Mark Waddell ****

BABES’N’BOOKS:

  • Hairy Maclary From Donaldson’s Dairy by Lynley Dodd *****
  • Scarface Claw by Lynley Dodd *****
  • Where is the Green Sheep? By Mem Fox *****
  • Me and My Dad by Sally Morgan *****
  • I Love My Baby Because… by Paullina Simons *****
  • My Dad by Jeanette Rowe ****
  • Whose Tail? By Jeanette Rowe ***
  • Whose Nose? Feet? Ears? By Jeanette Rowe ***
  • Spot’s First Walk by Eric Hill *****
  • Spot Goes to the Farm by Eric Hill *****

 

CAI’S APRIL PICKS!

Walking Disaster by Jamie McGuire

Check out my blog post here.

Check out Jamie McGuire’s Facebook page here.

Purchase on Amazon here.

 

I Was Only Nineteen by John Schumann

This is a beautiful book that depicts the classic song by Redgum. I have always felt chills listening to this song and I think it was a very clever move turning this into a children’s book. While it is not for Victoria’s age group, I look forward to reading it to her again in the future and explaining the Vietnam War.

Purchase on Amazon here.

