“Choose the girl that doesn’t come easy, the one you have to fight for, and then never stop fighting.’

“Now that it’s over, I wish I could have the bad stuff back… just so I could have the good.”

Travis ‘Mad Dog’ Maddox is cold and distance when it comes to women. In fact when it comes to women, they only serve one purpose. That is until he meets Abby Abernathy, who he affectionately dubs ‘Pigeon’. Travis’ world changes the moment he falls in love with her.

While Beautiful Disaster was told from Abby’s point of view, Walking Disaster gives Travis’ perspective on the events surrounding their relationship. For those who have read both may agree that it is a great reminder that not everyone’s perspective is the same. In Beautiful Disaster, I was frustrated by Travis’ actions, thinking he was so stupid, however, in Walking Disaster, I thought Abby was just a bitch for most of it.

Normally, I would find a guy like Travis borderline abusive, but the way McGuire writes his perspective, you can see that he isn’t like that at all. He just has a wild temper and is protective over anyone he cares for.

I have nothing bad to say about this book. I found myself too enraptured to actually make any notes in my reading journal, making it difficult to write a good review. McGuire has definitely found her true calling. This is the third book of hers I have read and I have had trouble putting down every single one of her books. Her plotlines are not identical; in fact she skipped over some of the events that happened in Beautiful Disaster. Her characters are well formed and tend to have significant development which leaves you feeling quite satisfied.

I would easily pick up any of her books to read and I would reread them again and again.

Cai xx

TITLE: Walking Disaster

AUTHOR: Jamie McGuire

SERIES: Beautiful #2

GENRE: Adult Fiction, Contemporary Romance

RATING: 5/5

PLATFORM: Library Paperback

GOODREADS CHALLENGE: 149/150

 

You can purchase Walking Disaster at any of these sites below:

KINDLE

Amazon

PAPERBACK

QBD

 

