“I think I just broke my ass.”

“It’s not like we had this love-at-first-sight connection or anything.”

Mixtapes and Rollerskates is a short story for all those who know the 90s well. Angie is recently divorced. Owen has been a widow for a few years. Angie and Owen literally bump into each other at the skating rink for a charity event and get talking.

I feel like if I was to belong in any decade in the past century it would be the 90s. I was a 90s baby so my memories are of the good cartoons and Spice Girls (I was a huge fan). In fact my favourite genre of music is the 90s punk and grunge! So naturally I loved this story. It was so cute! There was love after loss, new beginnings and hope! Falling in love no matter how old is just as exciting as the first time!

Cai xx

TITLE: Mixtapes and Rollerskates

AUTHOR: Tracy Krimmer

GENRE: Chick Lit, Short Story

RATING: 5/5

PLATFORM: Kindle

GOODREADS CHALLENGE: 140/150

 

You can purchase Mixtapes and Rollerblades at any of these sites below:

KINDLE

Amazon

