Francie A. Spiller, Princess Party Planner, doesn’t have time for a boyfriend; she is too busy being a career woman. Or is she? Always willing to go the extra mile for others, but are they taking advantage of her? The Thanksgiving Sale sparks it all.

As an Australian who has never left her country, I have never experienced these types of sales. I have only them through TV, movies and of course in my dreams. One day, I plan to be in America for Thanksgiving, just so I can enjoy the experience.

But alas! I digress!

This character was easy to relate to. I too have an affinity for a good day planner. In fact, I have an affinity for stationary. It’s a serious problem. I felt that Francie could be my best friend in another lifetime. If I didn’t want to be a lawyer/stay at home Mumma/professional bookworm, I would love to be an events planner!

The ending was perfect! I could relate all too well to finally working up the courage to ask the question. I am looking forward to reading more from Krimmer who has been on my wish list for quite a while now.

Cai xx

TITLE: Early Bird Special

AUTHOR: Tracy Krimmer

GENRE: Chick Lit, Short Story

RATING: 4/5

PLATFORM: eBook – Amazon Kindle

You can purchase Early Bird Special below:

KINDLE

Amazon

