Please tell me that there will be a sequel? Please tell me that this will be a series?

Tommi Grayson, moved to Scotland when she was just a baby with her mother. Under the illusion that she was the production of rape, she deides to seek out her father in New Zealand. She learns a lot more than she bargained for, secrets that have been kept from her, her whole life. Tommi’s life changes completely in ways that she never expected or dreamt.

If you love a good werewolf drama, then this is definitely for you. Maria Lewis has done such a fantastic job. I was on the edge of my seat waiting to find out what happens next, so much so, I literally took my iPad with me everywhere so I could keep reading.

To begin with, I was unsure at how good this would be, but the cover appealed to me. It wasn’t until I read Lewis’ story in Hot Stuff, that I realized she was Aussie and it was her debut novel (that will teach me to read exactly what Net Galley says about the book). Her short story The Bluff, had me keen to read this novel.

I felt that I truly connected with the characters and it was easy to imagine how they looked and acted. This is a huge selling point for me. If you can’t describe your characters properly then I have trouble following the book, so kudos to Lewis.

I enjoyed this book so much that I am desperately hoping for a sequel. There are so many unanswered questions I have and I want to know what is next for Tommi with her Brutal Blue hair.

Get behind this wonderful Australian author and support home grown talent!

Cai xx

 

Title: Who’s Afraid?

Author: Maria Lewis

Genre: Supernatural, Paranormal, Werewolves, Fantasy

Rating: 5/5

Platform: I received this book from Net Galley in exchange for an honest review.

Picture: Goodreads

