I am a huge fan of The Gilmore Girls! If I was to be any TV show character, I believe it would be Rory Gilmore. She is the ultimate book worm, reading so many books all the time. At least every episode a book is shown, discussed, mentioned or referenced. One day I decided to google what books appeared in the show and lo and behold, there are others out there who are just as curious and obsessed as I am.

I won’t sit here and type out the whole list but rather I will add some links to pages I have found. The complete list is easily viewed at http://goingdownswinging.org.au/site/the-rory-gilmore-reading-challenge-1984/

Thanks to googling this topic, I found the website List Challenges where you can log in and tick off the books you have read. This is where I got the idea to read all the books mentioned. So far I have read 24/339. http://www.listchallenges.com/rory-gilmore-reading-challenge

I also discovered that Goodreads has a group that chooses two books every month from the list to read and discuss. I created a shelf on Goodreads to keep track of what I have read.

Currently for the challenge, I am reading Anna Karenina by Leo Tolstoy. This challenge is expanding my reading well and truly. For instance before I started this challenge, I had never read Tom Sawyer, Huckleberry Finn or Anna Karenina. I will keep my efforts posted on here.

Cai xx

Picture: Going Down Swinging

